Corporate Governance

Zug Estates Holding AG is committed to the principles of good corporate governance. This is reflected in an efficient management organization, fully developed controls, and a transparent information policy.

Board of Directors and Group Management

Board of Directors

The board of directors of Zug Estates Holding AG comprises Dr. Beat Schwab (chairman), Prof. Annelies Häcki Buhofer, Armin Meier, Johannes Stöckli and Martin Wipfli. The members of the board of directors are elected for a term of one year, i.e. until the 2019 ordinary general meeting of Zug Estates Holding AG.

Decisions are made by the entire board of directors with the assistance of the following two committees:

  • Nomination and compensation committee: Armin Meier (chairman) and Martin Wipfli
  • Audit committee: Martin Wipfli (chairman) and Annelies Häcki Buhofer

Group Management

The management team of Zug Estates Holding AG comprises Tobias Achermann (Chief Executive Officer) and Mirko Käppeli (Chief Financial Officer).

Auditors

Ernst & Young AG, Zug

Independent proxy

Blum & Partner AG, Zug

Articles of Association

Organizational Regulations

Code of Conduct

The Zug Estates Group attaches highest priority to compliance with its code of conduct. Each employee has a personal responsibility to conduct him- or herself with credibility and integrity. In particular, the code of conduct prescribes:

  • Compliance with laws, rules and regulations: All employees shall comply with the laws, regulations and internal rules in force.
  • Independence: Each employee shall form his or her own judgment, act on the basis of his or her own assessment and disregard the influence of outside interests. Independence creates opportunities for appropriate, future-oriented solutions.
  • No corruption or bribery: Employees shall resist all forms of bribery and corruption and avoid activities that could give rise to suspicions of bribery or corruption. The Zug Estates Group does not tolerate any form of bribery, in particular the taking or offering of unlawful financial or other advantages. The acceptance of gifts is permitted, provided that their value does not exceed that of a normal gratuity or a total value of CHF 400 per year per gifting party. Acceptance of gratuities in excess of this value must be authorized by the responsible member of the board of directors.
  • Impartiality and fairness: Employees shall treat each other and third parties with respect, fairness and consideration.
  • Respecting and safeguarding people's rights and dignity: The Zug Estates Group supports adherence to and enforcement of laws and regulations to protect employees, minors and the needy. Discrimination, abuse and exploitation in any form shall not be tolerated.
  • Respect for and protection of property: Employees shall respect and protect the material and intellectual property of the Zug Estates Group. They shall also respect and protect the property rights of third parties.
  • Confidentiality: Employees shall not disclose any confidential information or business secrets. In this respect they shall protect the legitimate interests of the Zug Estates Group and third parties. They shall not use confidential information for unlawful purposes; in particular they shall not take advantage of insider information or make such information available to third parties.
  • Avoiding conflicts of interest: Employees shall avoid situations that may give rise to real, potential or apparent conflicts between their interests and those of the Zug Estates Group. Conflicts of interest must be disclosed as soon as possible to the responsible superior or to the responsible decision-maker in the Zug Estates Group so that an appropriate solution can be found. Decisions regarding conflicts of interest have to be accepted and implemented.
  • Protection of natural resources: In the course of their work, employees shall strive to protect natural resources and to ensure that the potential negative impact of internal operations on the environment is reduced as far as possible through saving resources and energy, avoiding and reducing waste and hazardous materials, and recycling. Employees shall take ecological and social as well as economic criteria into consideration when procuring suppliers, materials and external services.

This code of conduct applies to all the members of the boards of directors and management boards and to the employees of all Group companies. The management boards of the subsidiaries shall ensure that all employees familiarize themselves with this code of conduct.

Corporate Governance

Die Zug Estates Holding AG ist den Prinzipien einer guten Unternehmensführung verpflichtet. Ausdruck davon sind eine effiziente Führungsorganisation, ausgebaute Kontrollmechanismen und eine transparente Informationspolitik.

Organe

Verwaltungsrat

Der Verwaltungsrat der Zug Estates Holding AG setzt sich aus Dr. Beat Schwab (Präsident), Heinz M. Buhofer, Prof. Dr. Annelies Häcki Buhofer, Armin Meier und Martin Wipfli zusammen. Die Mitglieder des Verwaltungsrates sind für eine Amtsdauer von einem Jahr, d.h. bis zur ordentlichen Generalversammlung 2018 der Zug Estates Holding AG, gewählt.

Entscheide werden vom Gesamtverwaltungsrat getroffen, wobei er von zwei Ausschüssen unterstützt wird:

  • Personal- und Vergütungsausschuss: Armin Meier (Vorsitzender) und Martin Wipfli
  • Prüfungsausschuss: Martin Wipfli (Vorsitzender) und Annelies Häcki Buhofer

Geschäftsleitung

Tobias Achermann (Chief Executive Officer) und Mirko Käppeli (Chief Financial Officer) bilden die Geschäftsleitung der Zug Estates Holding AG.

Revisionsstelle

Ernst & Young AG, Zug

Unabhängiger Stimmrechtsvertreter

Blum & Partner AG, Zug

Statuten

DatumDownload
11.04.2014Download der Statuten

Organisationsreglement

DatumDownload
18.03.2016Organisationsreglement

Code of Conduct

Ethisch korrektes Verhalten aller Mitarbeitenden der Zug Estates Gruppe geniesst höchste Priorität. Für die Wahrung der Glaubwürdigkeit und Integrität ist jeder persönlich verantwortlich. Ethisch korrektes Verhalten bedeutet insbesondere:

  • Einhaltung von Gesetzen und Normen: Alle Mitarbeitenden befolgen die geltenden Gesetze, Vorschriften und internen Regelwerke.
  • Unabhängigkeit: Jeder Mitarbeitende fällt sein eigenes Urteil, handelt aufgrund eigener Überlegungen und lässt sich dabei nicht von fremden Interessen leiten. Unabhängigkeit birgt die Chance für sachgerechte und zukunftsweisende Lösungen.
  • Unbestechlichkeit: Die Mitarbeitenden setzen sich gegen jegliche Art von Bestechung ein und verzichten auf Handlungen, die den Verdacht der Bestechlichkeit nähren könnten. Passive und aktive Bestechung jeglicher Form, wie insbesondere durch Annahme bzw. Gewährung unrechtmässiger finanzieller oder anderer Vorteile, sind verboten. Geschenke können angenommen werden, sofern sie nicht über den gewohnten Rahmen einer Gefälligkeit hinausgehen und pro Jahr den Gesamtwert von CHF 400 pro schenkende Partei nicht übersteigen. Die Annahme von Gefälligkeitsgeschenken, die diesen Wert übersteigen, darf nur erfolgen, wenn sie vom zuständigen Verwaltungsrat genehmigt wird.
  • Unparteilichkeit und Fairness: Der Umgang der Mitarbeitenden unter sich und mit Dritten ist respektvoll, fair und partnerschaftlich.
  • Achtung und Wahrung der Rechte und Würde von Personen: Die Zug Estates Gruppe unterstützt die Einhaltung und Durchsetzung von Gesetzen und Vorschriften zum Schutz von Arbeitnehmern, Minderjährigen und Bedürftigen. Diskriminierung, Belästigungen und Aus­beutungen jeglicher Art werden nicht toleriert.
  • Achtung und Wahrung von Eigentum: Die Mitarbeitenden achten und schützen das materielle und geistige Eigentum der Zug Estates Gruppe. Sie achten und wahren auch die Eigentumsrechte von Dritten.
  • Vertraulichkeit: Die Mitarbeitenden bewahren vertrauliche Informationen und Geschäfts­geheimnisse und schützen diesbezüglich die berechtigten Interessen der Zug Estates Gruppe und Dritter. Sie nutzen vertrauliche Informationen nicht für gesetzeswidrige Zwecke; sie nützen namentlich keine Insiderinformationen aus oder geben solche an Dritte weiter.
  • Vermeidung von Interessenkonflikten: Die Mitarbeitenden vermeiden Situationen, in denen ihre Interessen mit denjenigen der Zug Estates Gruppe tatsächlich, möglicherweise oder nur dem Anschein nach in Konflikt geraten können. Interessenkonflikte sind rechtzeitig dem Vorgesetzten bzw. dem innerhalb der Zug Estates Gruppe zuständigen Entscheidungsträger offen zu legen, damit eine geeignete Lösung gefunden werden kann. Entscheide zu Interessenkonflikten sind zu akzeptieren und umzusetzen.
  • Schutz natürlicher Ressourcen: Die Mitarbeitenden sind bei ihrer Arbeit bemüht, die natürlichen Ressourcen zu schützen und sicherzustellen, dass gruppeneigene Aktivitäten durch Einsparung von Material und Energie sowie Vermeidung und Reduzierung von Abfällen und Schadstoffen sowie Recycling einen möglichst geringen Einfluss auf die Umwelt haben. Die Mitabreitenden berücksichtigen bei der Auswahl von Lieferanten, Materialien und externen Dienstleistungen neben den ökonomischen Aspekten auch ökologische und soziale Kriterien.

Diese ethischen Grundsätze gelten für die Mitglieder von Verwaltungsräten und Geschäftsleitungen sowie für die Mitarbeitenden sämtlicher Gruppengesellschaften. Die Geschäftsleitungen der Tochtergesellschaften sorgen dafür, dass diese ethischen Grundsätze sämtlichen Mitarbeitenden bekannt sind.